Open Week 2015_2

Open Week 2015

Open Week begins on Sunday 26th July with the much sought after STL Open Singles. Timesheets are now open so book online at or ring the Pro-Sop 069 76500 extn 21 to reserve a timeslot. Míle Buíochas to all our Open Week sponsors.

Lady Captain, Josephine Mulcahy and Men's Captain, Michael O Connor (Medium)

Captains Welcome

Captains Welcome 2015 It is a great honour to represent Newcastle West Golf Club now in its 77th year. We are looking forward to a wonderful year of golf with our fellow members. We wish the best to our Junior Captain Darragh Morrissey and his fellow team mates, and to their manager Michael Daly, We […]

Aerial House Front Elevation

New Membership – Special Offer

Are you thinking of joining a new Golf Club in 2016? Newcastle West Golf Club is now open for membership. Why not join ‘Munsters Friendliest Golf Club’ and one of the finest Parkland courses in Munster. Call the Office today for full details and avail of our very special ‘New Member’ offers. Group discounts available    […]

House from 9th Fairway

STL Open Singles

The first event in Newcastlewests Open week was the Stl sponsored Singles.Tough conditions greeted the golfers but this did not stop the  winner Sean Herlihy from posting an impressive 42 stableford points.Michael Molyneaux took the runners up spot with 41 points .Well done to all the winners.        

House from 9th Fairway

Open Singles July 23rd

This weeks Open Singles was a hotly contested affair.The winner on the day was Oliver Byrnes who shot an impressive 41 stableford points . James Lane from Castleisland Golf Club took the runners up spot with 40 points.Well done to all the winners.        

9th from 12th tee (Medium)

Open Team Of Three

We held an Open Team Of Three Sunday with one score to count and all three on the tough 18th .The winners with a great score of 54 was Aidan Keogh, Aidan Philips and Denis O Dea . Well done to all who played .          

House from 9th Fairway

Open Seniors Fourball

On Wednesday we held a Seniors Open Fourball.The weather was ideal and brought the best out of the White brothers Joe and Vinny who took the honours with a fantastic 46 points winning by virtue of a better back 9.Well done to all who played.          

Site by ncwDesign